top of page

CANLOG's Legends of Logger Sports

The purpose of CANLOG's Legends of Loggers Sports is to recognize competitors and builders who have significantly impacted the sport since the inception of the Canadian Loggers Sports Association in 1969, be it with their competitive edge or investment in the development of the sport.


A CANLOG member can nominate an individual they believe who should be recognized as a legend at any point in the season. The executive reviews all nominations prior to the AGM, where they present the members with the names, and they have the final say in voting them in as Legend of Logger Sports.

If you are a CANLOG member and would like to nominate someone to be recognized as one of CANLOG's Legends of Logger Sports, please click HERE and complete the form.

To learn about our Legends of Logger Sports, please click their name below. 

Ernie Alexander

Barney Bischoff

Bob Bosworth

Carson Bosworth

Jean Boyko

Peter Colliver

Dick Herling

Norm Gange

Ron Hartill

Dick Herling

Peter Holmquist

Fern Laoche

Matthew Mooney

Bill Moore

Ken Nelson

Marvin Trudeau

Ardial Wickheim

Jube Wickheim

Art Williams

This page is currently being worked on; more write-ups are coming soon!

bottom of page